Thursday, April 16, 2009

Isaac Sequeira Memorial Award

Based on the verdict of the judges the 2008 Isaac Sequeira Memorial Award for the best conference paper presented by a young scholar goes to the paper:

“Life in the Translated World of Amitav Ghosh”: a Study of The Hungry Tide
by Dipankar Roy of Department of English & OMEL, Visva-Bharati, Santiniketan

Congrats to the young man. The award will be given at the next conference in Chandigarh, Feb 2010.

With effect from the Conference of Feb 2010 we will be having a Special Invited Lecture in Prof Sequeira's honor.

List of Contributors:
MELUS-India / MELOW gratefully acknowledges the contribution made towards the ISM Fund by the following individuals:

Richard Burg
Carolyn Elliott
Amritjit Singh
J Birje Patil
John Oliver Perry
E. Nageswara Rao
Nila Das
Manju Jaidka
Richard Cohen
Anil Raina
Gulshan Kataria
K.B. Razdan
Tutun Mukerjee
MG Ramanan
Uma Alladi
Sachidanda Mohanty
Jasbir Jain
Henrietta and Hazel Sequeira, Australia
Hilda Sequeira, Australia
Ravinder Singh
Mukul Sengupta
Sushila Singh
NDR Chandra
P.C. Kar
Kerry Segel